My sister (right) and I (left) as children sitting on a bed.

Click for high-res image.

My sister and I as children in India.

About me

Professional summary

I have professional experience across a range of industries. My professional career started in Australia where I worked as an IT Systems Analyst in the Banking & Finance sector. After moving to Taiwan and studying Chinese for a year I moved into a Marketing position as a leading Taiwanese software company. As Product Marketing Team Lead I was responsible for setting out the messaging strategy for new product releases, and led a team of five multi-national staff to deliver product website related website updates.

As a web developer I have worked on with multiple international clients as they look to build faster sites with lower environmental impacts. These engagements have seen me function as both a consultant, while occasionally also helping build out solutions with frontend and serverless code.


Touch Football is my main hobby. I help organize social touch & local competitions, as well as play and referee both in Taiwan & overseas.

Being based in Taiwan is great for traveling to amazing places around Asia. I love exploring the region, especially Japan and Korea.

More about me

Here's a bit more about my background, my story.

Me and my sister as children sitting on a bed.

Click for high-res image.

I was born in India

Early in August 1987, I arrived in this world. I was born into a Parsi family in Mumbai, India. My time there was brief, but it was time enough for my younger (only) sister also to make her way into this world.

Me playing cricket in Australia.

Click for high-res image.

Moved to Australia

At the very beginning of 1990, my family packed up and moved to Sydney, Australia. At the time, I was only 2 years old and no doubt made mum & dad's life a lot harder than it already was. It's only now that I realize the sacrifices they made so that I could have the best possible shot at life.

Taipei 101 illuminated at sunset.

Click for high-res image.

Making a new home in Taiwan

At the age of 25, I made the biggest (and best) decision of my life. Packing my bags, quitting my job, and jumping on a plane, I landed in Taiwan. I studied Chinese for the next year. Sometime during that year, I realized that I was actually happy with life, and decided to try and make Taiwan home. I've now lived and worked here for over 7 years.

Taipei Renegades Touch Football Team celebrating a tournament.

Click for high-res image.

My Touch Footy family

To be honest, my first six months in Taiwan were tough. I was lonely and even starting to get a bit homesick. When I saw a flyer in a local bar for a Touch Footy league, I thought I'd give it a try. Since then, through Touch, I've made lifelong friends both in Taiwan and overseas. It's fair to say that the sport has contributed a lot of my life, and is one of the main factors behind my decision to stay in Taiwan.

Refereeing Touch Football in Japan.

Click for high-res image.


I've been a Touch referee for almost 6 years now. It has seen me develop from a shy, unsure young man into a confident, assertive slightly older man. On top of being a huge character builder, it has allowed me to travel around Asia and develop many friendships with both players and other referees throughout the region. This picture was taken during the 2018 Japan Nationals Men's Open Final.